Upcoming SuSanA webinar: 26 May 2016

24 May 2016

Please join us for an interesting presentation and a fruitful discussion on the upcoming webinar hosted by the Sustainable Sanitation Alliance (SuSanA) entitled: ‘Collaborative monitoring, a prerequisite to achieve universal access to WASH’ taking place on 26 May 2016.

Overview:

Through the UN Sustainable Development Goals, countries have committed to achieve universal access to water and sanitation by 2030. To realise this ambitious goal, they must pull together and regularly review progress in water, sanitation and hygiene (WASH) access. This webinar is an opportunity to look into some of the main obstacles to effective monitoring (lack of transparency, inclusion and accountability) and how collaborative monitoring can bring a partial response. The WASHwatch platform will also be presented as a tool to achieve collaborative monitoring with concrete examples of the different platform’s uses by partners. 

Presenter: Elisa Dehove - Policy Officer - Monitoring and Accountability, WaterAid

The webinar will last approximately 45 minutes. Elisa’s presentation will be followed by perspectives from other WaterAid offices, followed by an open discussion with webinar participants. 

We will also open the session 30 minutes beforehand for a low-key ‘mingle’ among participants, where you can use your computer video or microphone.

The webinar is being hosted by Stockholm Environment Institute and the SuSanA secretariat as part of a grant to SEI funded by the Bill & Melinda Gates Foundation.

Time:
9:00 New York/Washington DC
14:00 London
15:00 Stockholm
16:00 Nairobi
20:00 Hanoi
23:00 Sydney

To register please follow this link: www.susana.org/en/webinar-registration

If you have any further questions, please post them into the respective forum link (http://forum.susana.org/forum/categories/146-webinars-and-online-meetings/18029-susana-monthly-webinar-2-collaborative-monitoring-a-prerequisite-to-achieve-universal-access-to-wash-may-26th-900-edt-new-york-time) so that everybody can profit from the information.

Follow SuSanA on: www.susana.orgwww.facebook.com/susana.orghttp://forum.susana.org